What's your favorite insult that doesn't sound like an insult?

You continue to meet expectations...

Sign in to add comment

“See you later” “Not if I see you first!”

I love this one. It takes a moment, but it's good!

This question makes no sense because I'm British and we make literally anything sound like an insult.

My relationship with you is going almost well

Doing it your way will also work…

Per my last email

"As I've mentioned previously" is my go-to

In a similar vein, if something is written down: really nitpicking on grammatical and spelling mistakes and adding [sic] to quotes.

"govern yourself accordingly" would likely have been on there, I imagine

Your dress is very popular!

You're at the top of the bell curve.

Bless his/her heart…

"well done you"

Well, at least you're pretty!

Which is right behind the obvious:

Bless your heart!

"This tastes ... interesting"

"Your wife, sir, under the pretense of keeping a bawdy house, is a receiver of stolen goods" -Samuel Johnson

Out of all the _____, this is one of them!