How long did it take before you went from HoH to full deaf?

x-posted from r/Deaf because I didn't get any response there

I (22/M) had normal capacity of hearing since birth until last november where an incident involving fireworks got me diagnosed with early conductive hearing loss and Air-Bone gap (A-B gap). I can only hear audio ranges from 50 dB on the left ear and 40 dB on the right ear (This was during last year, it's much better now though, I couldn't hear anything on my left ear if I closed my right ear back then. I haven't taken an audiogram test since last December so these readings might not reflect current day scenario). When I asked my doctor whether this condition will progress into complete deafness his reply was "it all depends upon how you act and how careful you are, also don't use headphones". So I didn't consume any form of audio for the following 4 months, this includes watching TV, YouTube/Anime on mobile and absolutely no headphones. I didn't even make audio calls. But heh we are all humans and we need a little bit of entertainment in our lifes don't we? So I watched a little bit of anime here and there during April and May of this year (without headphones). But whenever I consume media with audio for a prolonged time I feel a sensation of ears getting 'blocked/popped' (sorry for my ignorance I'm very new to the world of HoH). So I stopped watching Anime for another 2 months then again resumed watching Anime on TV this July. It went fine for the most part but last night I again felt that 'blocked/popped' sensation. I know noise is my enemy but I need a little bit of anime to make me laugh when I'm stressed or depressed. So this got me wondering how much time do I have till I become completely deaf. Has anyone here been in the same situation as me? How long did it take you before you went complete dead? Sorry if my post was ignorant or offensive. My intention is not to offend anyone, I have very little medical knowledge and very new to the HoH world so some of the terms I mentioned here may be incorrect. English is not my first language so forgive me if there was any incoherence. Thanks in advance!