Think twice, before choosing!

Sign in to add comment

Wow a Fry and Laurie meme! I love it lol. I discovered Fry and Laurie after watching house and looking the actors up, it’s a hilarious bit of British comedy, I highly recommend if you like Monty python or anything like that!

Hugh Laurie was originally selected for that role because the director was glad that a Real American had finally auditioned well

But he's not American? Is this a woosh moment for me?

He isn't, he just does a really good American accent and the producers didn't know he was British.

At least that was the story from what I remember.

Yes, that's the story I was referencing.

He sent a video from the set of flight of the phoenix, I think.

Source: A Bit of Fry and Laurie, the second best British sketch comedy show ever (third worldwide after Kids in the Hall). No prizes for guessing number one except maybe a shrubbery.

PS: very thematically fitting that this should come right after a Bad Luck Brian meme in my feed 😂

This is Blackadder erasure and I won't stand for it.

However brilliant Blackadder is (extremely), it's not a SKETCH comedy show..

Fair.

Kids in the Hall

Funny way of spelling WKUK.

They're hilarious too, but I stand by what I said

More importantly, make sure to ask questions so that you can make an informed choice.

Can I make the first move?

Tbh, depending on the pistol that guy got the better end of the bargain. Very old pistols would malfunction often and had quite terrible aim, one non lethal shot and suddenly having a sword feels great

Yeah I was gonna say if the pistol guy misses he's fucked

Think twice before, using a comma!