Lemmy.world being attacked?

I just jumped onto lemmy.world on PC during lunch break and got some sick images popping up (some guy stating he raped a child in the woods) and old men having sex. I stopped there. Is Lemmy under attack or? I'm on mobile now and it hasn't happened here.

Sign in to add comment

Thankfully the admin seems to have set things right. Would be good to know how they implanted the malicious content and how it could be prevented in the future.

It's still not fixed.

it was. But, it is getting better now

Nope. Still getting redirects.

Alright it seems to be under attack again

OK sure. I was somewhat sure it was an attack on Lemmy.World and not something on my end. Still not good, stay safe Lemmy! Good job on the admins for their quick actions.

It was but the redirect has been resolved thankfully.

Unfortunately it's back

I've seen the "Just raped a kid in the woods" images too many times. The first time? Funny as fuck. After that? Boredom to apathy to anger.

Also, I guarantee someone got horny over the old men having sex

See similar post with more comments - to be fair, your post was first but that one is much more active. Removing this so we have the discussion in one thread.