What is your healthy lifestyle?

What do you do in your day when maintaining a healthy lifestyle? What's your favorite diet and special fitness program? Any advice for fellow beginners?

Sign in to add comment

My current goals are just weightloss and gaining muscle, not quite an easy task 😢. I've managed to lose 20 lbs in the past 2 - 3 months by accident almost. For the most part, I don't have any strict diet, but! I do try to eat for a calorie deficit. It's can be annoying to try to count everything you eat, but it really helps for me. I used a scale for about 1 - 2 months, and you really get a sense of how much is in whatever you're eating. From there, I just eyeballed everything and it's worked for me I'd say.

As far as working out goes, I used to do yoga pretty often, I try to go to the gym 3 times a week and just do a basic 3 day split. Hiking is occasionally in there, rock-climbing and swimming on rare occasion.