17.2 Causing Instability?

Since upgrading to iOS/tvOS/HomePodOS 17.2, my HomeKit stuff has been SO unstable where every day since 17.2 came out I have been putting out fires and rebooting devices. Even devices that are usually very solid. A couple of times I have even had to do full resets of a device and re-add it to my home when rebooting didn’t work, which is normally a very rare occurrence.

Along with rebooting or power cycling devices, I’ve rebooted and power cycled Apple TVs and HomePods with no luck. Tonight I even rebooted my WiFi hubs (eero Pro 6) and updated the firmware. Jury is still out on results of that.

Anyone else having problems?

Sign in to add comment

Eero Pro 6 gateway, and 2 eero Pros, 3 Homepod minis, 3 Apple TVs. Zero issues. 🤷🏼‍♂️

After playing whack-a-mole with all my devices enough, I finally powered down all my Home hubs for 5 minutes and did a slow restart, meaning that I powered the Apple TV that usually ends up as my “connected” hub and let my devices connect. Then, once everything was connected and seemingly working, I started powering on my other hubs (HomePod OGs and Minis). So far I seem to be back normal.

This reminds me, I disable my Apple TVs from being HomeKit hubs. The HomePod minis do such a better job. No idea why.