Malevolence AP

I'm going to start running the Malevolence AP tomorrow, any advice specific to the campaign? Particularly interested in advice about how to handle the research section

Sign in to add comment

Permanently Deleted

I made a spreadsheet to keep track of their research progress, they'll start needing it next session so I'm hoping that helps keep me organized. I don't plan on deviating from the rules as written.

I haven't read or run it myself, but just a heads up that Malevolence is an Adventure, not an Adventure Path (AP).

Pathfinder's APs run over several volumes (either 3 or 6) and extend over a number of levels (typically 10 for the 3-volume APs and 20 for the 6-volume ones, at least for the 2e ones), while Adventures are much shorter.

Ran the first session last weekend, I think it went pretty well. Forgot the saving throw for Malevolence for the minor haunts but otherwise mechanically went smooth. The ambiance was good, they seemed a little unnerved by the atmosphere, we didn't get too far into the adventure after character back stories but next session we should make a lot more progress.