New Community Post

I made this sub to back up the reddit version. This sub was made because I recognized my own struggle with alcohol use and it's juxtaposition with my Buddhist practice. I hope this can help others as well.

Sign in to add comment

I can relate absolutely, only with other substances.

Maybe I should make a BuddhistAdicts sub? I feel it can be open to everyone either way! I know weed is common for many but some on the alcohol sub had moved from alcohol to weed which felt healthier overall.

Dope was my thing. I'm over a year clean. Practicing mindfulness and meditation is way easier when I'm not constantly shitting on myself. I feel like the nature of my ideology is kind of a double edge sword, cause everything is OK forever, no duality etc, it's easy to write things off and make excuses yknow. But in the end, I'm actually glad to have lived through what I did, I'm a better person for it, and wouldn't trade my suffering for the world. I think it's brought me closer to the source in a way.