Solstice Scents first impressions review!

Hello! I received my first package from Solstice Scents today, and figured I’d contribute with a first impressions/mini review!

Likes: Gourmands, incense, sandalwood, realistic fruity scents, Vanilla, Amber, musk

Dislikes: Oud, Intense florals, green grassy scents, aquatics

Shipping- Ordered 5/28, shipped 6/7, received 6/12 Packaging- shipped super securely. Every bottle came in a box, sealed with plastic wrap. Cute labels and boxes for the products.

Scents-

  1. Russian Caravan- notes (Amber, smoked black tea, leather, pine resin, Earth, smoke, black currant, black pepper - Alcohol based) This is such a nice smoked herbal tea scent right off the bat. I purchased this one for my husband who loves darker musky scents, and this was an instant hit. The leather and pine gives it a slight sharp edge.
  2. Runestone- notes (Natural Earthy Forest Blend With Aged Patchouli, Vetiver, Oakmoss, Cedar, Violet Leaf, Dirt, Leaves, Cypress, Spruce in Organic Cane Sugar Alcohol) This one was also purchased for my husband. It’s a very sharp clean scent right out of the bottle. It will be interesting to see how all of the notes play together and stand out once he gets a proper wear test. Right now, fresh from the mail it’s reminding me of aftershave. Which isn’t bad and totally plays into his wheelhouse.
  3. Chantilly Cream- notes (Fluffy Whipped Cream, Peach Nectar, Vanilla & Yellow Mandarin) This one is such nice peaches and cream right out of the bottle. I’m excited to wear this one and get a full test in. I love peach scents and this one seems very realistic in the bottle.
  4. Conjure- notes (Vanilla, Amber, Cedar, Spices & Cauldron Smoke) I’m vibing with this scent so hard. I couldn’t resist dabbing a bit on the back of my arm to get a skin test in. It’s a wickedly smooth vanilla incense and it’s so sultry. I definitely get the spices and a bit of sharpness from the cedar.
  5. Smoky Mountain Mallow- notes (Wood Smoke, Fossilized Amber Resin, Guaiacwood, Labdanum, Nutmeg EO, Marshmallow) Okay, so I had heard that this house does smoke scents well. And that smokey means SMOKEY. That was not a lie, this smells like straight bonfire coals and I’m digging it. I don’t get any sweetness so far, but if you like smoke, it’s soooo smokey.
  6. Iced Wisteria- notes (Wisteria Ice Cream, Waffle Cone, Tahitian Vanilla, Sugar Cone, Lilac Infused Sugar in organic cane sugar alcohol) I’m typically a gourmand or dark sexy scent kind of girl, but I’m trying to branch out into balanced florals for spring/summer. I figured this one had enough sweetness to lend that it would sway me. I’m undecided on this one honestly. It smells very green which is not quite what I was expecting. It’s like flower stems with just a hint of sugar and lilac. I’ll have to give this one a full wear test to decide.
  7. Free sample of Blackburns Parlor- notes (Vanilla Waffle Bowl, Vanilla & Chocolate Ice Creams, Sliced Bananas Smothered In Caramel Sauce) Holy banana Batman. Honestly this one scares me out of the vial a bit! It screams artificial banana. I’ll have to convince myself to give it a proper test at some point.