Unable to upload images using Photon?

Anytime I try to upload images using Photon (desktop), I get this error. Any idea what it means and why this is happening?

Sign in to add comment

It probably means you're getting an error from the server instead of the expected json response. Probably a problem with photon.

I would assume so, because the error doesn't appear to be happening with other front-ends.

What version is this on? (Check in the main menu)

v1.20.3

It seems like a Cloudflare issue, I saw a similar issue.

The request isn't returning JSON. This likely means it's returning an error page, which is often from Cloudflare.

Is there a fix from my end, or is this an instance issue, or how does it work?

Once lemmy.world upgrades to v0.19.0 (when it releases) this issue should fix.

Great, thank you.