Firefox produces a crackling sound in Mint

Open link in next tab

Linux Questions - Lemmy.world

https://lemmy.world/c/linuxquestions

# Linux questions ## ## ## Rules (in addition of the Lemmy.world rules) - stay on topic - be nice (no name calling) - do not post long blocks of text such as logs - do not delete your posts unless it violates the rules ## Tips for giving and receiving help - be as clear and specific - say thank you if a solution works - verify your solutions before posting them as facts. ### any rule violations will result in disciplinary actions

Linux Questions - Lemmy.world

On my Mint installation, Firefox running causes my sound to crackle. If I try the same site (say, Odysee) in Midori or Chromium, everything is normal while Firefox isn't running, but with Odysee playing, if I so much as open Firefox and let it sit on the landing page, my sound will begin to crackle until I decide to close it, at which time it quits in a few seconds. It also sounds like crap when I try to send Firefox to Odysee. It’s the same for if I send it to another site, like YouTube or Pandora, as well as finding videos on r/BreathOfTheWild via Reddit.