Finally found a lions mane!

Sign in to add comment

Looks like a different lion body part than the mane to me...

Ii tried not to think of it as i was cutting it up 😭

Freaking sweet find.

If only you know where it came from you can get another one next year because they come back.

Hint hint: don't tell anyone where you found it.

With how big the log was I'm expecting to get quite a bit next year!

Does it feel fluffy? It looks so pillowy.

Kinda? Reminds me of like a wet moss feeling?

That's pretty soft. Moss rocks.

I grewsome at home and apparently when they are "ripe" to harvest, they feel like a too firm kitchen sponge. More meaty though :D

Slice it up thin and sauté it up with some butter and you got fake lobster!

Yea thats what i did, was great lol!

I can suuuuper recommend pulling it into nuggets, battering and deep frying em.

Looks awesome!

Oh these make the best fake chicken nuggets in the air fryer.

Thats what i do with all the chicken i find everywhere, decided to just cook with some butter for the lobster taste since its a bit rarer for me!

That is a wonderful sample! Congrats

Yes very glad i saw it from the trail!

Woooow its so nice! Such fine spines

That is a furry lookin' 'shroom. I wanna pet it!

I foresee this comment section being taken over by finger nipple.

Im a migrant from reddit an idk what ur a finger nipple means

nope your just a cunt

You're*

What? I'm what?

fuck you :)

Pass.

This ain't Reddit - with all the good and bad that entails.