2023 Fender MIM Mike McCready (Pearl Jam) Strat

Open link in next tab

Mike McCready Stratocaster®

https://www.fender.com/en-US/electric-guitars/stratocaster/mike-mccready-stratocaster/0145310700.html

Mike McCready Stratocaster®, Rosewood Fingerboard, 3-Color Sunburst

Mike McCready Stratocaster®

I was really excited for this one and it just dropped this morning. Did not expect it to be a made in Mexico version though and that probably removes me from the market for this one as I was hoping to replace my American Ultra with this version.

Anyone planning on grabbing this one?

Sign in to add comment

Ok this sounds judgemental, I know, but I really don't understand the appeal of "relic"ed guitars. I'd feel totally camp showing such a guitar to a friend. The pre-ripped Nordstrom jeans of rock.

the dings on my guitar all tell my story. How once in the airport, i pulled out my Martin during a long layover, and dinged it against a chair, how my oldest kid ran his toy car into the headstock and scratched it, how i neglected to care for the area under my elbow and over time, the sweat eroded the lacquer, etc. who on earth wants those stories made up from the factory?

Two grand for a MIM? Hard pass. Thats ridiculous.

Cannot agree more...

It lowers my opinion of PJ that they endorse shit like this. Ripoff.

$1,899 for MiM - how times have changed.

I'm much more into Teles and have never been a fan of reliced guitars, but I also love McCready's playing - he's one of my favourite guitarists.