Duckduckgo is a free and open source search engine that has your privacy as a priority.

Open link in next tab

DuckDuckGo — Privacy, simplified.

https://www.duckduckgo.com/

The Internet privacy company that empowers you to seamlessly take control of your personal information online, without any tradeoffs.

Sign in to add comment

As a DDG user, this article was a bit troubling. Haven't seen a rebuttal of its claims, though.

But the search results suck. I always find myself going back to Google to find what I actually need. Granted, I haven’t tried it in a few years. Is it any better now?

for me, it shows almost the same than google today idk

I’ll give it another try.

I've always been interested in this browser. I am going to have to move away from Chrome soon because of operating system things. Does it have similar functionality with things like bookmarks, tabs, password saving, etc?

Yes. It has tabs, bookmarks, and a credential manager.

It is in beta on Windows, and is fairly mature on Android, where it also includes App Tracking Protection

Here's some useful info: https://help.duckduckgo.com/duckduckgo-help-pages/privacy/web-tracking-protections/

What about in OSX? I'm on Mac.

Permanently Deleted

I think OP was referring to the search engine and not the DDG browser. You can use DDG from any browser as well.

I think OP set me up to ask a question I need answered, then noped the eff out of the thread. Where can I find real answers to my question? I understand this wasn't the right place, but here I am.