Mini Modular Network Rack

Not the prettiest job, but this is my mini rack, printed in ABS.

Glad to find you guys here!

Sign in to add comment

That’s pretty slick! Would you mind sharing the ark? I have a need for something like this

You my friend, are awesome

You're welcome! Hope it's some use to you :)

I tried to build out a system like this a while back and ended up giving up after a ton of prototypes. Kudos for getting it all figured out.

Thanks!

It was a pain with so many push fit joints, a lot of scrap parts! But that's half the fun :)

Looks cool. Are they all switches? Why do you have 5 of them?

Thanks!

From the bottom up: cable modem, patch panel, VLAN switch, router, patch panel, dumb switch at the top.

How cool! After spending too much on my (beginners) full sized network rack, there's something so beautiful about the efficiency of a setup like yours!

All the cooler that you were able to print out your own :D

Thanks!

I would have liked to go full rack approach, but just couldn't justify it, (yet lol). But this serves me well!