Ordered Blueholme off of Lulu! I'm psyched!

Should be here in like 3 weeks? I'm excited. Anyone have any experience with this one?

Sign in to add comment

I backed the kickstarter for this one, so I have the hardcover and I've played it a few times. What I liked: the PC-as-monster rules, the artwork, the setting, the bestiary and extensive tables which are really useful resources for your other games. The "re-learn your spells from a scroll" rule is cool. What I didn't like: The movement mechanics, which are not uniform and just seem very unwieldy in play. Other games like S&W have done movement much better, in fact just fixing the original Holmes movement stats for monsters and adding in wilderness movement would have been fine (Holmes's monster move rates need to be doubled as written in the original rules). Still, overall it's a great clone.

Any details on what this system is about or what makes it unique?

@AbleAmerek @TigerClawTV it extends and expands the version of D&D found in the Holmes blue box. That version had a few idiosyncrasies that didn’t appear elsewhere.

@TigerClawTV Blueholme is great. Enjoy!