Neon Modem Overdrive TUI client with Lemmy support

Open link in next tab

GitHub - mrusme/neonmodem: Neon Modem Overdrive

https://github.com/mrusme/neonmodem

Neon Modem Overdrive. Contribute to mrusme/neonmodem development by creating an account on GitHub.

GitHub - mrusme/neonmodem: Neon Modem Overdrive
Sign in to add comment

Have you trued running this yet OP? Someone posted about neonmodem a few days ago and I tried it but met with errors, as did they.

no, didn't try yet.

Just downloaded a new build and it seems to be working now. Very cool concept, but seems pretty bare-bones. Let me know what you think if you end up giving it a try.

I couldn't build it on go 1.16.x, but it built on 1.9.x. I did load it up and view some posts. Could be promising.

Ah, wasn't aware. Just went with release binary for a quick test. I may be missing something, but on 1.0.3 it doesn't seem like filtering by "forum" works correctly. Are you seeing the same issue?

on 1.0.3 it doesn’t seem like filtering by “forum” works correctly

It's doing something in filters, but it's hard to tell what. I think it's filtering on text and not on community/forum. Also, if you use a shortcut key in the filter it triggers the action. "ask" worked but when I got to the n in linux it triggered a new post.

Yeah seems to be a pretty interesting piece of software, but I'm not sure that it's really ready for general usage at this point. I love the potential though, and it seems to be in active development, so I'll be keeping an eye on this project for sure.

Some lemmy specific improvements submitted for the maintainers to review 😌

Looks great. Might as well try it.