Official Us Appreciation Topic

I only knew Us for a tutorial I kept reloading until I was sure what was up with the brain, but if anything ever happened to him (I'm guessing he's a he?) I would kill everyone in the Forgotten Realms, and then myself.

Sign in to add comment

Man, your Tadpole is putting some work.

Us is your best friend, you can trust Us.

Make it to act 2 and he might help you out again.

Us was the real MVP in the tutorial fight.

I had to kill him in my Durge playthrough, so Us is in a special chest alongside Timber :(

Why would you kill Us?

I poked a hole in their brain due to the “you want to rip the moist meat to shreds” line as a RP moment, but Us noticed :(

Oh...

Am I just not far enough in the game yet or did I miss something? Who is Us?

Us is the first ally you can have. Before you meet Lae'zel on the ship.

For real? I completely missed that...twice.

@canthidium @Herowyn in the room before you go outside and meet Lae'zel on the Nautiloid there is a platform with an interactible "button" that takes you up.

There is a person with an exposed brain in an operating chair there. If you pass the skill checks, you get "Us" as a temporary companion to support you in the upcoming battles (until the Nautiloid crashes).

Wow, thanks for that. I'll have to remember that for the next playthrough. Crazy how much you can miss in this game so easily.

If you're past the tutorial, you missed him