I’ve found it! The pinnacle of 1970s “chic”

The carpet, the jacuzzi, the steps, the mirrors above the bed… and I’d put money on that being a waterbed! Glorious.

Sign in to add comment

I just legitimately love it and I'm sorry about my awful taste

Honestly put a door in front of the shitter and pull the carpet away from the tub a bit, and I'd take it in a heartbeat.

It has a bit of a case of "so bad it's good". It's fun and slightly uncomfortable too, I get it.

You will love it until someone goes over it with a UV light

man if somebody went over my apartment with a UV light right now it would immediately blind the entire street

Permanently Deleted

You do you! Just don’t invite me to your place 🙃

Oh come on man, come over! It'll be fun! Feel the carpet in between your toes; especially in the bathroom.

I like my toes the way they are, thank you. Healthy and without gangrene

Hey man 70s stuff is starting to become fashionable again

And me too

I would pay to live here lmao

Fringes curtain for the toilets help with ventilation I suppose.
Also I am a big fan of the mirrors above the bed. Kinky and I can't wait to catch movement at the corner of my eyes while falling asleep, I will spook myself with it.

Is there anything more disgusting than carpeted areas around a tub or toilet?

Like what the fuck were they thinking?

All of the other 70s and '80s trends - like the really dark wood paneling, ugly orange colors, that's just aesthetics. Maybe we'll go back to liking wood paneling at some point.

Carpet in a bathroom is not aesthetics or fashion It is fucking disgusting and unsanitary.

Dark wood paneling and orange were popular because they hid the tar stains from everybody chain smoking indoors.

Nothing wrong with dark wood panelling.

Shiplap is this generation's wood paneling

The 80's weren't afraid to be bold. I've seen a 1980's bathroom fixture catalog that featured onyx black toilets and sinks.

But yes carpet in a bathroom can impale itself right on Satan's penis.

Carpeting around the toilet 🤮🤮

The wood paneling no longer meets fire code in many districts in the US.

Wait, are you telling me you would not rock this? I mean change the mattress first of course, maybe a good disinfection everywhere else.

Oh and rip out the carpet around the toilet, because that is a crime.

In addition to those changes, I’m adding an actual door the toilet rather than that fringing or whatever it is. I’m ditching the mirrors on the ceiling, getting rid of those steps up to the bed and replacing it with a normal bed frame. I genuinely don’t know what I’d do with the jacuzzi… I do love a hot bath but I don’t love the idea of that much humidity in my bedroom. Maybe partition it off with the toilet and make it a proper en suite?

I think all I really like is the size of the room and maybe the natural light - it’s a bit hard to tell from this angle.

"I hate everything about this" would have been quicker to type.

It’s weird, I do hate it but I also kinda like it? A hate like if you will.

Be careful, I think at least one of my friends got married on the same grounds.

Add a door to the toilets while you are at it. It looks like the carpet was recently cleaned if I am not mistaken, good thing.

As someone who had a carpeted bathroom as a child, it will never be clean in that area around the toilet. I don't think a door is really needed though as this seems like the whole area is meant as a private sanctum.

You only need to convice your SO then :)

That’s what I was thinking. As much as I love my partner, I have no interest in watching him shit from the bed, thanks.

This. This is a proper fuckatorium.

kinda shocked of all things people don't mention the ceiling mirror

literally only one reason that exists

fuckateria

Wrong sub bruh. This is glorious. If you search those cabinets hard enough you know you are going to find some left over cocaine.

It's obviously designed for enormous amounts of adventurous boning. Hope they cleaned the carpet often

Looks like a scene out of LSL7

Roomba boss level.

Roomba looking at the carpeted stairs: "Fuck".

Roomba looking at carpeted room:

ℹ️ Notification
Cleaning started

2 minutes later

ℹ️ Error
BIN FULL EMPTY PLS

This room fucks.

You lost me at carpeted open air bathroom.

Look at it this way, after eating $50 worth of taco bell do you want any doors between you and a toilet?

Guys, this room was made for swinging

And that's just what it'll do

One of these days these guys is gonna...

Cum all over you!

Beat me to it.

Oo-er

Just how much cocaine is included in the sale?

All the stuff you can collect through your vacuum cleaner

I can smell this picture.

SEX PANTHER

Warm smell of colitas.

We are all just prisoners here, of our own device.

On a dark desert highway...

Cool wind in mah hair!

You just know tons of sex has been had in this room. The mirrors, the jacuzzi, the GREEN SHAG CARPET. Chef's kiss

Definitely with a black light those surfaces would tell so many stories

It involved a lot of silk robes and lotions.

It's the fringes for me. I imagine an attempt at the sexy peeking at someone naked behind it, like the elegant films that imply sex.

Is that shag? It looks quite short to me

A short shag has been had on it.

Blacklight will cause blindness.

I literally vomited just slightly when I saw this. And it IS indeed glorious 70s "chic"!

Let's also not forget the beaded? curtain to hide the toilet!

Mirror on the ceiling...

Pink champagne on ice...

There's a mirror on the ceiling?? 😲

This community is only a month old and this is our second mirrored ceiling!

Yeah it's so you can see another angle during sex.

Yeah, what's not to like? This is someone's fuck lounge and they knew what they wanted (although the carpet by the jacuzzi is horrible).

You’re down with the carpeted toilet with just a fringe curtain instead of a door?

Sorry, yeah. The carpet in that whole back corner needs to go. The curtain doesn't bother me much, but it does look stupid. It either needs to be a solid curtain, no curtain, or a door. The beads are just implying it should be private whole providing no privacy. It's stupid. Presumably you'd be having sex with the person(s) you're sharing this room with, in which case I don't think privacy is really required, but a door probably would be good if anything particularly smelly happens.

This is not a room for regular couples.

Everything is in sight so the hooker can't steal your wallet.

Permanently Deleted