Mosquito season arrives early for parts of Pacific Northwest

Open link in next tab

Mosquito season arrives early for parts of Pacific Northwest

https://www.opb.org/article/2023/06/20/pacific-northwest-weather-oregon-washington-mosquito-season/

Clark County Mosquito Control District manager Mario Boisvert said early water releases at the Bonneville Dam this year mean mosquito season started almost a month early.

Sign in to add comment

definitely had some buzzing in my ear this weekend

I am human bait for mosquitos. Whenever I'm around other people don't have to worry.

I am anathema and death to mosquitoes. They avoid me, but if they're unfortunate enough to suck my blood, it kills them. It's genetic, my father and two of my kids have it too.

I would like to thank the mosquitoes of Washington for thier services in making me immune to mosquitoes where i currently live. Apparently I "gave at the office" and now only get a small itch for about 5 min if i notice at all.

People dislike me.