[Feature Request] Show Read Posts on Community Pages

It would be great to complement the Hide Read Posts feature with an additional option to allow read posts to be shown on Community pages.

Sign in to add comment

This is one I’d like to do alongside a default sort for communities so it doesn’t use the main feed one. I’ll look to implement it soon.

Awesome. Thanks!

It’s so great you’re open to feedback and requests. I honestly think Bean will take using Lemmy on mobile to the next level!

Oops, I just posted about this in another thread. Awesome! Crushing it.

I’ll second this one as a great quality of life feature!

I think the whole hide read posts is something that is really useful but more thought needs go into it. It needs to not hide stuff I am interested in but how it determine that I’m not sure. Maybe if I reply to post, save or thumb up it, it does not hide it even if I have hiding on. At least have that be an option.