I haven't played a LoZ game for a long time but I finally got around to my first Ganon kill in BotW. So very satisfying. On to Master Mode!

I haven't played a LoZ game for a long time but I finally got around to my first Ganon kill in BotW. So very satisfying. On to Master Mode!

Thoughts:

  • I wish I could have kept playing after the Ganon fight and ending.
  • I loved all the callbacks, cues, and Easter eggs from previous games.
  • Durability was a sticking point that kept me away from this installment. It was a non-issue after all.
  • Hyrule is an incredible place and exploring it is a joy.
  • This felt most like the original LoZ than any other game I've played. And I loved that.
  • I didn't like this Princess Zelda. I did like the Champions.
  • The Shrines worked. The Divine Beasts were fine. I miss dungeons. The puzzles felt isolated and repetitive, and I prefer themed dungeons to this. But it wasn't bad.
  • The over world made up for this feeling. So much detail.

Overall this game has lived up to its reputation. Absolutely gonna play through again and then on to TotK.

#breathofthewild