App to split bills for e.g. different categories (or people)

This has been a little side project for me and I thought some of you fellow YNABers might appreciate it: SplitBill for iOS.

It’s a really simple app that lets you snap a picture of a receipt and then split the transactions into different cards. Could be categories (if you want to split the transaction into different categories in YNAB) or people.

I hope someone here finds it useful :)

Sign in to add comment

Why is it so expensive to dolar sit? Banks do that and pay me!

This is fantastic.

I’m glad you like it :)

Holy shit this will be handy this coming weekend.

For people or categories?^^

I actually don’t have many Walmart-like super stores around here, where too many things would get mixed together into one shopping session, so I basically never need it for that and only ever use it for people.

I could’ve used this a lot more, back when I was living with roommates. I had to do that by hand, person per person, which was quite annoying. I still have a need for it, but not as often anymore.

Just when going out with people. Like you said having to do it by hand is very annoying and time consuming.

Duuuude this is awesome. I’ve had a google sheet to do this but now I think I gotta use this!

If you’re taking feature requests. It would be nice to be able to export the Reciept as an image so I can keep it in my Dropbox

There’s now a new version out that has image export as an option. Let me know what you think :)

You just earned yourself a spot on my homescreen!

Makes me super happy to hear that. If you’ve got any other feedback I’m happy to hear it :)

I’ve been considering this already, I might have a look at how difficult it would be to implement this. No promises though.