How can I remove upvote/downvote visibility?

There's the option to 'Show Scores' but even if I uncheck it, nothing changes.

I was hoping to leave this narcissistic feature behind when I left Reddit.

Sign in to add comment

Not sure but an alternative is to join the beehaw instance. They have downvotes disabled it think. But it's just for their instance.

I've tried that and it still shows upvotes. The problem with that is that you can see someone post some utter shit, it has like 5 upvotes and you're wondering why. Then you switch instances and see it got 5 upvotes but 20 downvotes, so it's actually at -15.

I'd rather not see any numbers at all.

I think upvotes/downvotes are a good feature to gain context on what the public thinks, but it is wierd that you cant disable it yet.

I'm sure it will come soon, its just that the app is still in very early development so they have countless things to fix.