What are you watching? (2023-06-03)

What are you currently watching and what do you recommend?

Sign in to add comment

I'm binging through Ted Lasso now that it's all out and I'm starting Silo. Ted has been great because it's such a feel good show and completely different than Mr. Robot, the last show I watched.

It's been on my list for a while but I'm finally getting into For All Mankind. It's a very slow-burn alternative space-race show, but I'm loving where I am so far.

The core premise, revealed in episode 1 is ::: spoiler spoiler what if the Russians were the first to the moon, and what kind of impact would that have on the rest of the space race. :::

I finally convinced my other half to watch Succession with me, and we're now halfway through season 3 and having to dodge spoilers EVERYWHERE. I hope it keeps up the strong pace. Some great character studies, although they sometimes behave out of character purely for the sake of drama/laughs. That's fine, I guess, but it sometimes feels like the writers were lazy and went with a caricature rather than being able to portray a real, complex person.

  • Class of 09 its fun but laugably bad.
  • The Great S3 finally getting caught up, it's, er, great
  • Fired in Mars kafquesque, darkly funny. Evokes memories of Idiocracy