Interesting beans from local roastery

Found these beans from my local roastery. Both are from Sumatera island, although different area. Sumateran coffee are well known for their fruity notes. So I'm excited to taste them.

Sign in to add comment

Very cool. Indos can be so much more than skunky dirt tasting.

Yeah, that's a misconception. Indonesian coffee have various notes. Even I haven't try them all.

Permanently Deleted

Cool! Let us know how they are. What brewing method will you use?

Currently using Clever Dripper, a similar brewing concept with Hario Switch.

I started with Bengkulu Honey, and it's very sweet. I couldn't taste any acidity or bitterness in the cup. However, i think I can go a little bit finer grinding size to extract more and increase the body.

Team Clever checking in

Oh hey! Indonesian beans!

Yes they are. And many more beans coming.

Oh wait, you're Indonesian! Of course you got Indonesian bean!

Itu merek kopi apa? Ga tau merek yang itu, tapi biasanya Flores & Papua juga enak.

LoL. Itu beli dari Dasawarsa rostery di Jogja. Papua dan Flores terlalu earthy, agak kurang suka.

the one on the left sounds cool