Linkin Rule

Sign in to add comment

My mind wants to write an impromptu parody of one of their songs but about model trains; but I don't know enough about model trains to do so. 😔

That place is bad ass I wish I could go! I follow them on Instagram they have a working miniature airport with planes that take off.

So happy I managed to dodge model trains as a hobby, even while frequently visiting a hobby shop that sold them. I have waaaay too many expensive, nerdy hobbies as it is. Between gaming, watches, knives, camera gear and fountain pens, life’s expensive enough as it is :D

Trade fountain pens for Legos (and I guess lose the watches part, though I do appreciate em) and same.

I forgot LEGO; that’s also one of them :D

You should buy a Lamy Safari fountain pen and a Casio GW-M5610U if you’re ever inclined to try those hobbies ;-)

Linkin, trains, and nobody's mentioning Lincoln Logs?

now this is based

Dude I fucking love model trains it's just one of those hobbies I never got into because it's so damn expensive and space consuming.

When the housing market crashes imma buy a big house with a big room just for model trains

Not necessarily just trains but I'd really like to get into model making. One of several hobbies I'd love to do but can't because I can't afford a fucking house. My eyes will probably be too shitty to do it by the time that happens.

Legos :(

Is it just me or does this look a bit like the wolfenstein et map "rail gun?"\

edit: I had a closer look and it looks a bit less like it now

It reminds me of a TF2 map

No age requirement for this one. If you dont find it cool you are weird. Its not even about trains as much as insane world modeling and detailing. Its just 3D art that also happens to have a bunch of moving stuff like trains, cars, ships, planes, etc

That place is basically "model trains" on 11. Including flying and landing planes and huuuuge landscapes which mirror the real world in excruciating detail. It's like 3D miniature find Waldo on a Soccer-Field.

I've been there once. If we didn't have to do other things that day I would have stayed in there to closure time.

Don't forget the millennium falcon

Trains are the superior mode of transport and really cool, I don't feel old at all from seeing this

Superior in what way? Can’t ride a train down a stair case or backflip one off a ramp.

Cog rails let you go up steep slopes, so in a way you could ride a train up a stair case.

Not with that attitude, you can't.

Miniatur wunderland is legit one of the coolest attractions I've ever seen. I spent like 2hrs there with a group then I came back alone the next day and was there for like 5hrs. Instead of a dad (don't have any kids AFAIK) I felt like a kid again, 100% worth the visit no matter your age

Good for them

Skill issue, Elissa. Instead of old,I just feel jealous.

I'm with you guys. Model railroading rules.

One of the first things that drew me to them as a kid was the album art for Reanimation which basically has a custom Zaku on the front

Middle aged folks on a sightseeing trip in Hamburg, I guess they went up the Elbphilharmonie as well, given that both are in the HafenCity.

Man....I grew up loving this band and Chester but with their choice of new vocalist has me shying away. She's done some fucked up shit. Doesn't help that Chester's kid came out with a letter about them :/

This posts has nothing to do with that.

Oh man, Chester's son has issues.

Quoting his instagram bio, "My father Chester Bennington did not die the way they said he did"

Honestly, all I care about is the music and I think she sounds great. Didn't she leave scientology anyway? Who cares

Really? I haven't heard anything about that.

Does anyone not like minitures of cities and what not?