I've just read Absolute Batman #1 by Scott Snyder & Nick Dragotta

Open link in next tab

I've Just Read Absolute Batman #1 by Scott Snyder & Nick Dragotta

https://bleedingcool.com/comics/read-absolute-batman-1-scott-snyder-nick-dragotta/

I've Just Read Absolute Batman #1 by Scott Snyder & Nick Dragotta. I rather liked it. But I did have one problem with the opening...

I've Just Read Absolute Batman #1 by Scott Snyder & Nick Dragotta

I've read Absolute Batman #1 by Scott Snyder and Nick Dragotta, the launch of the Absolute Universe for DC Comics, a world formed in the battle with Darkseid, and infused with his energy, a harsher, crueller DC Universe, in which the stars have to shine a bit brighter. I first reported the existence of this comic and line a year ago, though it only came to fruition recently. So, what are my impressions? I am going to do my best to avoid spoilers, this is a book that is partially built with a twist or two that deviated from the standard Batman, but I am going to lead with the very first one, in the opening pages. So be warned, Batspoilers on.