The fucks up with duolingo? lol

Sign in to add comment

You have ignored your lesson for months it looks like. The longer you go without doing your lesson or opening the app the worse the icon gets.

Nah, mine did that too and I practice everyday. I just switched back to the orange streak app icon like I did the last time Duolingo made Duo's face horrible on the app icon.

lol

From my birdie only bones remained, wonder if necromancy is a thing

did some LSD

Yea lol ?

They’ve done this in the past, seems to be some sort of “this gets people to reengage with the app” growth hack

https://www.cincinnati.com/story/news/2024/08/29/why-duolingo-bird-looking-sick-might-need-your-help-to-get-better/74998556007/

Yep, this is most likely it.

I mean, here we are talking about it. Free advertisement for them.

Ah