Sign in to add comment

Nightmares are dreams, too.

This one REALLY throws people off, they rarely have a quip or retort to answer. “Too real” is the most common in my experience

Nah I just answer honestly. If you don't want to know, then don't ask.

My current go to is, "well, I'm here."

One more day in paradise.

Either "I'm not dead yet" or "I'm still alive" with a somewhat halfhearted "I guess..." Trailing behind.

Once upon a time I was a little more cheerful and gave answers like "Celebrating my streak of consecutive days lived".

I used to say "alive & well, and living in America!", but about 10 years ago people started saying "I'm sorry" instead of how they used to respond with something like "Fuck yeah!", so I stopped saying that.

I didn't specify which, or whose dream...

Occasionally I just make a random noise when asked. Bug your eyes out for effect too.