Mr. Block invests his savings

transcript:

Panel 1:

Mr. Block burning a copy of the International Worker: This anarchist paper from Spokane is the limit. It says a working man can't get rich by saving his money. T'aint so.

Panel 2:

Mr. Block reading a different paper: Here's a respectable paper. It says everyone can be successful if he only makes up his mind. That's the dope.

Panel 3:

Mr. Block: There's success staring me right in the face. I am going to invest my savings at once.

Panel 4:

Investor: Thank you, Mr. Block

Mr. Block: it took me ten years of hard labor to save it.

Panel 5:

Mr. Block: The ambition of my life will soon be realized. I will be rich and won't have to work anymore. I will build a nice house and enjoy life. Hurrah!

Panel 6:

The investment company explodes

Investor flying away in an airship: Meet me in Monte Carlo.

Mr. Block: Busted!