Finding all specific dots in all solutions imaginable

In the post explaining the hint "one specific dot in all solutions imaginable" I cut the post short saying I had 2 strategies to help find the dots quicker. Well, it's because I realized my existing strategy might not be the most optimized. I've finally figured out how to combine both strategies into one.

Let's jump straight into the algorithm, using the same board as the previous post.

⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️9️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️

Choose 3 of the shortest directions, and count upward. The 4th axis contains the "overflow"

  • 1 dot west
  • 2 dots north
  • 3 dots east

Here's how I count up in my head:

⚫️3️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️2️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
1️⃣#️⃣4️⃣5️⃣6️⃣
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️

Fill in the remaining dots blue

⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️#️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️7️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️8️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️9️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️

⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️9️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️

Start from 0 and count how many dots away from the nearest wall, in the same direction. I'll call the number of dots between the last blue dot and the first wall the "blue gap." In this case, it is 1.

⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️9️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️1️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️

Go to the nearest wall in the other 3 directions, and apply the same blue gap. The rest of the dots in that direction are blue

⚫️1️⃣⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
1️⃣9️⃣🔵🔵1️⃣
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️

Tada:

⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️9️⃣🔵🔵⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️🔵⚫️⚫️⚫️
⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️⚫️

I learned about the blue gap today. I might be able to get some new PBs with this strat!