Are comments broken?

Didn't have this problem the past days, but today I got notifications from people replying to my comments. I click on them, and it navigates me to the article's page, but I cannot see the replies to my comments.
Just as to make sure they are not deleted I navigated to those user's profile and saw that the comments indeed exist, but are not displayed correctly on the article.
Happened with a reply from someone on lemmy and someone from kbin.
Anyone else experiencing this?

LE: seems to only happen in Tree view of the comments, don't know if this is a new feature or not. Classic and Chat views work fine.

Sign in to add comment

I made some comment that I couldn't see for an hour.

Also had multiple 503 errors today so it might just be that the server is overloaded and can't procesd things correctly right now.

I've been able to see replies to my comments so far...

Are any of you guys seeing an issue where the comments from a remote community do not match properly when viewing them from kbin, or directly from the source? I'm talking like.. massive differences in the number of comments.

I am having some replies that I made to someone else not appear (aside from on my profile). So maybe it's the same thing?

I assumed it was a server thing or that maybe the person silently blocked me after replying (hopefully not).

I've had this happen a couple times too. I thought it was a fluke and I just lost it, but it's visible in comments from my profile.

New comment view feature is the cause I think, see my edited article.

I think it's server related. I for sure didn't block those who replied to me and yet I cannot see their comments on the article itself.

I see it happened to you here. I wonder if it it's reported (and if it'll happen to this comment).

See my updated article, I think the cause is a new comment view feature.

Yup, happened again, had to go to your profile to see the reply.

It's a bug caused by the pagination, basically that link only takes you to the page 1 of comments but your comment is on page 2 for example.