Elon Musk Sues His Critics into Silence. So Much for ‘Free Speech.’

Open link in next tab

https://www.cato.org/commentary/elon-musk-sues-critics-silence-so-much-free-speech

Sign in to add comment

Apartheid emerald mine, weird, creepy, corporate raider, nepo-baby is now third knuckle deep into slapp suits.

I mean, he caused an ad company to close doors. No harm done there, while I agree that it's bullshit and this kind of bullying with bogus lawsuits shouldn't be possible, I don't really mind an ad company being shut down, even if for the wrong reasons.

I don't think that's right. My understanding is GARM was a nonprofit org comprised of major companies that invest in advertisements

That said, I'm equally not too bummed about giant corps being annoyed/forced to spend monies especially since I don't think this means they have to suddenly advertise on twitters or whatever now. Of course that won't stop musk from calling it a win regardless