Do you love businesses leaving their signs on sidewalks as much as I do?

Sign in to add comment

I especially love how it blocks wheelchair access to the sidewalk.

Don't forget the visually impaired!

Priorities...business is always first

A real estate dude plonked one on a narrow strip of lawn I was actively mowing, even though other areas were open. Oops looks like my mower knocked it over good luck with sales dude

I'd do the same. Just push it away with the mower.

You realize that means they are free, right?

No one is going to charge you money to pick up litter.

You can make a new sign out of it and put it somewhere that's not a sidewalk!

I move obstructions like this and rental scooters into the street.

You got hands and the legs, and dumpsters are easy to find. Just saying.

My favourite is rental e-scooters/bikes being left blocking my driveway, sidewalk, or just dumped on the lawn. (I'm in Ontario)

reporting it via 311 means the business receives citations/warnings which incentivizes them to move it elsewhere

Sue them for littering.

They even left ways to contact them about their littering.

Hey, they walked it half way to the dumpster... you can chip in and bring it the rest of the way!

One must consider carrying around a back-mounted woodchipper at all times for this exact reason, and others.

I mean, I'm glad you are thinking of being prepared, but 'accidentally' kicking over the sign would have 80% of the desired effect and 50lbs less weight on your back.

These work much better if you place them in the center of the intersection.

It really doesn't matter to walk around it unless you are high strung. It does not inflict bodily injury.

Pretty tough when you're in a wheelchair.

"But I'm not in a wheelchair, and nothing else matters!"

Sidewalk crossings dip down and are textured to help disabled people be able to use them.

Placing a sign like this right there is genuinely dangerous for certain disabled people

Unless you can't, or even just don't, see it, then you could trip and fall into the street where you might get hit by a car.