How do I watch the Fifa 23 World Cup in NZ if I don't have Sky or my TV plugged into an aerial?

Anyone know?

Sign in to add comment

Permanently Deleted

bro, this is legit, thank you!

Permanently Deleted

Hey, if I try to watch Prime, I get video but no audio, is this because transcoding is not enabled? Any idea how to fix it please?

Permanently Deleted

Yeah I've tried it both on windows desktop and on my linux nas and I get the same, just for Prime though, so it's almost like jellyfin can't understand the audio stream. I also run Kodi so I'll see if I can figure out a way to get this working on kodi, do you need a special addon or something?

While you can use the add-on @surfbum@lemmy.nz suggested, you can also use Live IP TV, similar to this thread starter. You need to enable the PVR_IPTV_Simple_Client add-on Then, configure two settings:

Took me a couple of tries and swearing at Kodi as it's sometimes a very frustrating platform, but it works. I've got a Vero 4K and in my case I had to enable the add-on via My Addons, it was already installed, but disabled. Then from there I had to configure it. First I had to disable the "Migrated" configuration, no idea how it got there, but it seemed corrupted. Added a new config, configured the EPG XML URL and the M3U URL, then Home => Live TV, and ... still empty. Had to wait a bit, then reboot, and then it worked.

Permanently Deleted

Permanently Deleted

Yep, that works much better. This is great, thanks

Permanently Deleted

This looks awesome.

Can you use this same service to get free to air channels from other countries too? The UK for example?

Permanently Deleted

Permanently Deleted

Download Sky Go, you only need an account to watch PrimeTV for free.

There are also plenty of streams online with questionable legality.

Go to a sports pub.

But there's people there!!!

This site suggests some games are broadcast for free here. It does seem to work, though the game hasn't started.

I ended up using a VPN, and watching it via BBC iPlayer (couldn't get Sky Go to work / wasn't interested in trying all that hard to get it working)

I figured out I could download a free view app onto my TV so didn't need an aerial

Permanently Deleted

I just watched the NZ v Norway game on Prime.

Me too, I downloaded a freeview app. Doesn't look like any other games are showing though if NZ is not involved

Yeah, I believe it's NZ games only free to view, the rest will be on sky.

You could try vipbox.lc

You maybe sailing the seas by watching here