SON 29 S Creates Dynamo Hub So Tiny, It Disappears Behind Your Brake Rotor

Open link in next tab

SON 29 S Creates Dynamo Hub So Tiny, It Disappears Behind Your Brake Rotor

https://bikerumor.com/son-29-s-creates-dynamo-hub-so-tiny-it-disappears-behind-your-brake-rotor/

The bulbous dynamo hub is dead. Long live this new sleek SON 29 S hub dynamo that you won’t even see hidden behind your disc brake rotor…

SON 29 S Creates Dynamo Hub So Tiny, It Disappears Behind Your Brake Rotor

The bulbous dynamo hub is dead. Long live this new sleek SON 29 S hub dynamo that you won’t even see hidden behind your disc brake rotor…

Sign in to add comment

What's the point of smaller hubs? What kind of benefits do they provide?

Less weight primarily: Dynamo hubs are fairly heavy.

Sleeker look i think, and probably lighter

that's cool but I probably can't afford it if I could even get one here in the first place. and I just laced my wheel with regular hubs...

Yeah, 480 euros is kinda steep. Maybe one day I'll replace my battery powered light with a dynamo but not today lol