How many of you use dating apps? What's your experience with it?

Sign in to add comment

I met my wife on OK cupid.

I have been carfished, frustrated with ghosting, or just no responses, but ultimately, I can't complain. Thanks OKcupid.

At last it was worth it!

Yes, I do. I tend to use Hinge, or HER app.

I also found this great article about lesbian dating apps

I wildly met my GF of 2 years on Tinder and we ask each other every day wtf were you doing on Tinder

Oh god, is it okay between you and her?

Oh absolutely! We just find it hysterical because of the reputation it has. In all honesty, if two people are on the same platform, there's nothing to stop two people from meeting. There's just a lot more lower quality accounts to wade through.

I do, I've been using HER and it's been going okay overall.

It's specifically designed for lesbian and non-binary dating which makes a big difference imo. It's also openly trans-positive and anti-terf which is pretty essential for me as a trans woman.

As for my personal experience, I've had a few good conversations and one short relationship so far.

Still, people often ghost for no apparent reason just like any other dating app. It's hard not to feel inadequate after a while :(

Hey, it's not your fault if people ghost you. Dating apps are hard, I think the best is to do dating apps with also irl meeting, like in cafe or things like that. You maximise your chance this way :)

My GF and I were aligned in that we were both not interested in getting to know someone too much virtually without being willing to meet in person. I think it really helps to set expectations early on, and either they share those expectations or they don't.

It is hard. Sometimes you can remind yourself that it doesn't reflect on you as a person, it's them.

Other times you have to take a break and let your ego recover.