If you were a starfleet captain, what would be your "engage" saying?

Sign in to add comment

I would train my staff that unless I say otherwise, when I give you an order I mean get the fuck on with it, not do everything and then sit there waiting for a second order.

Yea seriously. Efficiency, folks!

But... Protocols! 🥺

I think I'd just go with "punch it".

I always liked this one from Kelvinverse Pike. "Let's rock and roll" from Cochrane would also be a contender.

I’d like quote one of Morn’s more inspirational sayings, but that might be a bit too longwinded. “Punch it” would do, I suppose.

Do the thing

Will Zhu Li be your pilot?

That series was so good!

@acosmichippo LET'S FUCKING GOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

I'm more just "Let's go."

The real question is what do airplane pilots say today when they take off? Do they just sit there and push a lever in silence?

When Adam Savage was doing flight training for the mythbusters U2 episode, the Blue Angels pilot would say, "aaaand HIT IT" when he pulled the high G maneuvers.

Pretty much silence, yeah lol.

They request permission to take off form the tower and then yeah silence.

Maybe in their heads they are like BRRRRR🚀

"Let's move." Simple but effective IMHO.

"Let's boogie"

Although perhaps I'd change it if my bridge crew stood up and started funking on down, rather than taking the ship to warp.

I know it's already used in ST: Prodigy, but I like "Go Fast!"

not sure I could stick to just one thing, I would be the captain that sometimes says something cool and the rest of the time embarrasses/annoys the bridge crew with the worst dad jokes

Meow

oh, now we need a scene with T'Ana forced to captain the Cerritos

Excuse me, are you saying meow?

Hiss <Displays claws>

"bark! bark! bark!"

Maybe "Send it" but I'd probably just say engage.

"Proceed." is quite good.

We could also take a leaf from the French(?) translation of Captain Picard's catchphrase and use "energise". It's a perfectly fine option.

I already quote Mario’s “Let’s a go!” whenever I’m trying to get my family into the car. It’d be a hoot to break that out each time and watch my bridge crew try to contain the groans and eye rolls.

one that might play better in northern england for me - an ironic "let's 'av it". not the full on "LET'S 'AV ITTTTTTTTTTT woo" just a dead pan 'right, let's 'av it, eh?'

Ensign, warp factor 4 on my mark... Mark.

Not everyone needs to have a "thing". Though I do like Riker's "give me warp in the factor of 5,6,7,8 snap".

"Time's up, let's do this" while my helm yells "STICK TO THE PLAN!" at me.

Shamelessly steal one of Kirk's best lines in "The City on the Edge of Forever".

"Let's get the hell out of here". Adjusting tone as appropriate for the context of course!

Go!

Needa short one for minimum latency.

Leeeeeroooooyyy Jeeeeennnnkins