What Happened in Biden’s High-Stakes ABC Interview?

Open link in next tab

What Happened in Biden’s High-Stakes ABC Interview?

https://nymag.com/intelligencer/article/joe-biden-interview-with-abc-news-what-happened-live-updates.html

The president looked and sounded better than he did in the debate, but repeatedly dismissed and denied widespread concerns about him and his campaign.

What Happened in Biden’s High-Stakes ABC Interview?

Personal commentary: reading the summary (I did not watch the interview live), I’m not really seeing anything that assuages my concerns about his mental acuity. More importantly, I’m not seeing anything that indicates he’s being anything even close to as pragmatic as Macron is being with the election they’re doing now in France, with regards to just trying to make sure the fascists do not fucking win. I must admit I’m feeling quite pessimistic about things.