the paramount digit loop

Sign in to add comment

Digit loop took me too long to understand. Its a ring.

I kept thinking it was a loop of numbers.

These comics are an SNL bit that was amusing once but they pushed it to be an entire franchise anyway.

Yeah, the comics have run their course and gotten old at this point. However, they made a TV show on AppleTV and it's actually really well done. It has Danny Pudi, Abed in Community, as one of the main voice actors.

Edit: fixed Netflix to AppleTV

I haven't given the show a chance because the comics were kind of getting old and I worried they wouldn't translate to a TV show.

Isn't it on AppleTV?

Yeah, my bad, it is AppleTV. I updated my comment.

I do really think the TV show is worth a watch though. The play on language is really only a background element of the world buikding they do. It sets up a fun unique city with some lightweight interweaving of stories.

The comics are one thing, but then they made a show… oof

I love this 🩶👽💍

If you enjoy this type of humor, check out Resident Alien on SyFy (and Netflix).

Great wee show that one, makes me all warm and fuzzy inside.