Finally got a skirt (alongside a Thorium pendant)

Sign in to add comment

Alongside an excuse-me-what?

They gotta be messing with us, a quick search says it's some sort of "5G/EMF protection" thing. That's the most ironic scam I've ever seen. Protect yourself from harmless non ionizing radiation by wearing harmful ionizing radiation. Thorium is weak, but damn that's funny.

radioactive necklace… to protect from 5g or something dumb

Some of them use bismuth, which is as weakly radioactive as it gets, but why? It's still a heavy metal and might be poisonous if parts of it shed off.

bismuth is not toxic in reasonable amounts. One serving of Pepto Bismol has half a gram of it

people conflate ionizing radiation with radio waves and then sell garbage to people that don’t understand it so they can make money.

Exactly. "Bio energy".

I bought it for a friend. And it was labeled as "bio energy" on AliExpress.

if you value your and your friends' health, pls stop that esoteric bs

Don't worry, I sold it off. And we both knew it was loaded with Thorium. Easiest $5 made.

Just a heads up, that thing might actually be radioactive.

You look very cute :3

I finally wore my skirt out in public yesterday and i got a compliment on it and holy cow did that make my night I love that person so much.

I want a short skirt now too goals

☝️goals