If you're doing vintage, wheres all the black border memes?

What were they called again? Demotivational posters? First memes I made. Still got them in a folder. They are awful, so I wont post them.

Sign in to add comment

What a blast from the past. Yeah they were called Demotivational posters.

They weren't just black borders, either. Needed the white text punchline.

Fuck I remember

"Black border memes" lol

Demotivational

Demotivational posters, exactly.

That's a specific subset called "Demotivational" memes.

Black Border Memes Matter

STOP RESISTING!!

Shitting Brix and mindfuck memes had those black borders as well.

Interesting how the 'vintage' 'black border' meme has a remarkably modern website watermark. Go back to sucking on your pacifier, you wanka.

Well obviously. Like I said, those old ones I had was cringy as hell and I didn't want to post them. 😅 Also the "Pepperidge Farm Remembers" meme came LONG after the Demotivational poster meme became unpopular, didn't it? I doubt those two has been mixed before, so I had to do it.