@signal devs

Sign in to add comment

Also polls

It's so silly but I love multiple reactions in Slack and Discord. Signal's reaction system feels half-baked in comparison.

I'd also like custom reaction, though I'm not sure how that would work on a direct messaging platform.

I wish you could do custom react packs, or even just react w/ stickers

Signal has many half-baked things. Like the backup/restore system

And the sync system...

And all the garbage javascript clients instead of native applications...

And most likely their entire privacy promise.

Permanently Deleted

Have you posted it to https://community.signalusers.org/?

::: spoiler Anti Commercial AI thingy CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 :::

No. Focus on easier and more useful changes: remove the phone number requirement.

Moving that way with usernames

🙄

Give me more

@sigal devs: can you actually write native desktop and mobile applications that don't have issues syncing messages and scrolling ever other second?

Sigal?