[Meta] Ciel sundays post discussion. (crosspost from mastodon)

Open link in next tab

Scraft161 (@Scraft161@tsukihi.me)

https://tsukihi.me/@Scraft161/112153691725170284

[Meta] Ciel sundays post discussion. I want to do a quick poll about me posting images for #CielSundays Currently I am posting these from my mastodon account and having them federate through to lemmy; but lemmy doesn't support certain things mastodon does. The primary one being alt text on the post image (there is [a github issue](https://github.com/LemmyNet/lemmy/issues/1086) about this but it seems the devs aren't all that interested... I did make [a mastodon post about this](https://tsukihi.me/@Scraft161/112061958968827085) a bit ago but I never thought about asking you guys so here I am. Feel free to discuss with me in the comments/replies, I am asking for your feedback here. @tsukihime@iusearchlinux.fyi (poll is only visible on mastodon and compatible servers and is open until 7 days after this post) [ ] yes, alt text please [ ] no, without alt text is fine [ ] something else, I will clarify in comments/replies

I did a post with poll over on mastodon in the hopes it would federate over (it did not) so I am making another post here to inform you.

Ideally I would prefer people vote on mastodon (since lemmy doesn't support polls...) but feel free to leave a comment here if you can't.

poll options:

  • yes, alt text please
  • no, without alt text is fine
  • something else, I will clarify in comments/replies

Alternate link to the post if the other one doesn't work for you