I can't subscribe

It says "subscribe pending". Would love to join but I can't.

Sign in to add comment

It just takes some time to propagate

Same here. I am on lemmy.world so idk what's the issue here

Yeah, only reason I posted to let the mods know is that I'm also on lemmy.world, so it should work fine. Clearly it doesn't

I'm working on that, there's another underlying issue. Hope to have it resolved today!

I have the same "subscription pending". Should I unsub and resub?

PS: Thank you for creating this instance!

That's a problem with the lemmy.world servers, you can try unsubscribing, but in the backend you actually are subscribed. There is no approval process on our side needed, and you can already see the community under your subscriptions.

Honestly I don't even know why the "pending" status exists, since there's nothing that can be pending to begin with...

Thanks!

I have this with a lot of communities on other instances. Like world news. It's annoying because they don't show in my feed.

Someone else having trouble from another instance:

https://lemmy.world/post/139818?scrollToComments=true

Could someone go help them?

You commented this under my post that says I can't subscribe to this community. Bit of a shot in the dark there?

Edit: Seems like they got their help though, good.

Subscription free.

(Sorry.)