Can Siri play my Apple Music library starting with the newest songs?

As the title says, is there a Siri command or shortcut to play my Apple Music library starting with the newest added song?

Sign in to add comment

Here’s a shortcut I made a while ago. It plays the 20 most recently added songs. You can modify that number easily though

https://www.icloud.com/shortcuts/defac9215af24cda9e0123bdbc9cc75c

Thank you so much!

You should have a playlist already in your library called “Recently Added” and can have Siri or a shortcut play said playlist. I’m not sure how far back that playlist goes compared to what you’re wanting, so if you want to customize it more, you could setup a smart playlist to add all new songs to.

I don’t believe so, sadly

The shortcut that @oracle3102@lemmy.world posted does what I need :D

Oh, nice one! I should’ve thought of that work around haha