The Daily Checkin for Thursday Feb 15th - Just for Today, We are NOT Drinking!

We may be anonymous strangers on the internet, but we have one thing in common. We may be a world apart, but we’re here together!

Welcome to the 24 hour pledge! I’m pledging myself to not drinking today, and invite you to do the same.

Maybe you’re new to c/stopdrinking and have a hard time deciding what to do next. Maybe you’re like me and feel you need a daily commitment or maybe you’ve been sober for a long time and want to inspire others.

It doesn’t matter if you’re still hung over from a three day bender or been sober for years, if you just woke up or have already completed a sober day. For the next 24 hours, let’s not drink alcohol!

Sign in to add comment

Day 776. It gets easier.

Fuck yeah! Congratulations. Keep on truckin.

I’m not far behind you at 587! :)

Same, and yea, it really does.

Thursday the 15th. Day 8. I slept the best I've slept so far last night. And I'm not having a damn drink with or without anyone this day.

Yay!!!

Nice

Happy Thursday! Not having a drink tonight!

Happy Thursday folks, almost the weekend and hopefully for anyone in the states it’s a three day for you. Not drinking today

Not me. :(

I’m sorry. well if you can, you should mentally check out a couple hours early tomorrow at least then. Haha

Good Friday is my next day off. SIGH.

Holy snap, really?!?!?! I'm so sorry! That sounds hellish!

Yeah. I have two vacation days left until September and I’m saving them to make a few 3 day weekends with my niece over the summer.

3 day for me! I went to the grocery store to load up on bad-for-you snacks and diet soda. Usually a 3 day for me means I get to go hog wild on Fri/Sat and Sunday. But this time I've purposely made my weekend so busy with homework, gaming plans, D&D plans, and housework.

I'm ready for a sober holiday!

Nice! Sounds like you got some solid plans! I’m not a fan of going back to work after most weekends, but going back not hungover is the nice cherry on top to the time off for me.

Day one for me. Giving it up for lent. Thought that might help

Awesome, and welcome!