Is there someone here that is talented in Minecraft skins?

I would like to commission someone to design me a minecraft skin based on my sona. But I was unsuccessful so far finding someone good at this specific task. But I thought I may give it a try to ask here.

Sign in to add comment

I'm pretty good with pixel art. How about an art trade, if you can do stuff with lineart?

I am sorry I am completely incompetent with art :(

Hmm. how much are you offering?

Honestly I am not sure what would be fair, It seems most commissions for minecraft skins are between 10 and 25€. I wonder if you have done this specific thing before, there are some special thing about minecraft skins, specifically the second layer that can be used like here: https://laby.net/skin/f973e847ba699d5d790aa0b3817ff22a That would probably be a good base to start on too.

But sure if you think you can do it I would give it a try :)

I'm not sure I'm comfortable taking money, I'm competent but I'm not money-grade good.

How about I do it and we can just say you owe me. Or maybe, I don't know, you can make me some memes or something?

Do you have a refsheet?

I am fine with everything, maybe you would be comfortable with a tip if I like your work? Feels less like getting paid.

My only ref of my sona is this: https://imgur.com/a/BgwwPr7#hMIPjH8

I do like the Pants and the areas in the brighter color.
The areas in the darker color seem very flat, I do prefer some color gradient to make it seem less flat. Probably it makes sense to have the ears more in the front on the second level, not so far in the back.

What do you think?