Fun Fact: Apple for some reason still lists the Teletype Adapter on their store, with photos of the iPhone 3GS

Open link in next tab

Apple iPhone TTY Adapter

https://www.apple.com/shop/product/MA854G/A/apple-iphone-tty-adapter

Apple iPhone TTY Adapter lets you use your iPhone with standard TTY devices, compatible with all iPhone models. Get fast, free shipping when you shop online.

From what I can tell it has been out of stock since roughly 2019, but the page is still up. I fell down this mini rabbit hole starting from this page.

Sign in to add comment

That’s a good find. I love how it’s still on the website but not available in store and sold out online.

It is only compatible till the iPhone 6S, what am I supposed to use with my iPhone 12 🤪

The iPhone 7 and up, it became built into the phone without requiring a specific adapter. I don't know enough about TTY to know if that means you plug it in with lightning, or if the lightning to 3.5mm adapter also includes TTY functionality. :(

Love this! oh the nostalgia